Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 11 of 11

Alumni Association Photograph Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 47
Scope and Contents This collection contains black and white as well as color prints, negatives, and slides of photographs collected by the William & Mary Alumni Association for various events on the William & Mary campus. The bulk of the photographs concern events related to Homecoming including the parade, class reunions, and the Sunset Ceremony. The collection also contains photographs of Commencement, athletic events, photographs produced for the Alumni Gazette and...
Dates: 1960-2010; Majority of material found in 1970-1990
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Theodore Roosevelt Dalton Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 81 D17
Scope and Contents Papers, 1933-1978, of Ted Dalton, Virginia state senator, 1944-1959; Republican candidate for governor of Virginia in 1953 and 1957; and U.S. District judge for the Western district of Virginia. Includes correspondence, speeches, news clippings, photographs, recordings, reels of film and legal opinions. Subjects covered include Republican Party politics, the Virginia General Assembly, highways,compulsory automobile insurance, segregation, the Gray Commission Report (Commission on...
Dates: 1933-1978; Majority of material found in 1952-1959
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

William Eagles Papers

 Collection — Box: Small Collections Box 72
Identifier: SC 01052
Scope and Contents

Letters, 1936 and 1962, written to William Eagles. The first batch of letters was written to Eagles by family members and friends while he was a student at Fork Union Military Academy in Fluvanna County, Virginia. The letters written in 1962 primarily deal with Eagles' work with Kiwanis International and include a letter from Davis Paschall, President of the College of William and Mary. There is also an undated photograph, presumably of William Eagles.

Dates: 1936; 1962
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Susan H. Godson Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.015
Scope and Contents Contains Susan H. Godson's notes from her contributions to The College of William & Mary: A History (1993).  Most of the notes are handwritten on yellow legal or letter-sized paper and relate to the college's history beginning around 1888 and continuing throughout the twentieth century.  The papers include research-related correspondence, including several letters from the late College President Paschall.  The papers also include reproductions of numerous archival documents and news...
Dates: circa 1980-1993
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

J. Wilfred Lambert Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.067
Scope and Contents The collection includes awards and certificates of appreciation from organizations such as the Alumni Society, Circle K, Omicron Delta Kappa; photographs of Lambert with staff and students, as well as many College events such as Commencement, Parents Day, and ROTC Summer Camp; and a copy of a Commencement program from 1927 when Lambert graduated from William and Mary with a Bachelor of Arts degree. The collection also contains a scrapbook including photographs, clippings, and other...
Dates: 1927-1986
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Davis Young Paschall Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 2.14
Scope and Contents This collection is composed of material collected by and about College of William and Mary President Davis Y. Paschall including articles and speeches, biographical material, material related to his inauguration as College President, news clippings, and subject files. The collection documents Paschall's life from his days as a student at the College of William and Mary, his tenure as Superintendent of Public Instruction for the Commonwealth of Virginia (1957-1960) and President of the...
Dates: 1931-2001; Majority of material found in 1931-2001
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of the President. Thomas A. Graves, Jr. Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/UA 2.16
Scope and Contents

The collection includes subject files, speeches, and other material from the administration of College of William and Mary President Thomas Ashley Graves with some overlap with his predecessor Davis Y. Paschall and his successor Paul Verkuil. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

In addition, there are two unprocessed boxes. Consult a staff member for assistance.

Dates: 1940-1985; Majority of material found in 1971-1985
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of the President. Davis Young Paschall Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/UA 2.15
Scope and Contents

This collection is composed of records from the Office of the President during the administration of Davis Young Paschall at the College of William and Mary. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

Dates: 1942-1974; Majority of material found in 1960-1971
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Charles L. Quittmeyer Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.029
Scope and Contents

The collection includes: notes and background materials gathered by Professor Charles Quittmeyer for use in writing his work "The Development of Business Administration as a Field of Study at William and Mary" (1984); course materials and syllabi; student papers; office files; and other material.

Dates: 1967-1985
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of Student Development Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 54
Scope and Contents

Files from the Office of Student Development (formerly Dean of Women) including Deans lists, declarations of majors, student correspondence, and files on withdrawals, deferred exams, and leaves of absence.

Dates: 1952-1973
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

T. Edward Temple Letters to Elmer T. Crowson

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01597
Scope and Contents 6 letters between T. Edward Temple, City Manager for the City of Danville, Va. and Elmer T. Crowson, Historian and Professor at Winthrop College in Rock Hill, South Carolina. Temple and Crowson were friends and roomates who attended William and Mary together. In the letters, Temple informs Crowson of events at William and Mary, including his appointment to the board, health issues for Professor Pate and comments regarding his effectiveness as a professor, state funding for a library on the...
Dates: 1956-1983
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Names: Paschall, Davis Young, 1911-2001 X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 7
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 5
Photographs 4
Reports 3
Speeches 3
∨ more
College of William and Mary--Commencement 2
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 2
College of William and Mary--Students 2
Manuscripts (document genre) 2
Scrapbooks 2
Summer sessions 2
Associated and Branch Campuses--Christopher Newport College 1
Athletics 1
Burgesses Day 1
Certificates 1
Charter Day 1
Class materials 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--Reserve Officer Training Corps 1
College presidents--Virginia 1
Degrees--Honorary 1
Education, Higher--Virginia--History 1
Fluvanna County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Graduation (School) 1
Homecoming 1
Legal documents 1
Memorandums 1
Negatives 1
Patronage, Political--United States--History 1
Phonograph records 1
President's House (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Programs 1
Protest and social movements 1
Publications 1
Roads--Virginia 1
Schools--Virginia--Fluvanna County 1
Segregation in education--Virginia 1
Slides (photographs) 1
Student Life--1960's 1
Student Organizations--Circle K 1
Typescripts 1
United States--Politics and Government 1
Video recordings 1
Virginia--Governors 1
Virginia. Governor (1978-1982 : Dalton) 1
Women college students 1
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 4
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 3
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 3
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 3
Office of the President 3
∨ more
Associated and Branch Campuses--Richard Bland College 2
Associated and Branch Campuses--Virginia Associated Research Campus 2
Chandler, Alvin Duke 2
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 2
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 2
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 2
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 2
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia 2
Virginia Institute of Marine Science 2
Chandler, Alvin Duke, 1902-1987 1
Chandler, J. A. C. (Julian Alvin Carroll), 1872-1934 1
Christopher Newport University 1
College of William and Mary 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. Alumni Association 1
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Academic Advising 1
College of William and Mary. Project Plus 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 1
Crowson, E. T. (Elmer Thomas) 1
Development Office--Endowment Association 1
Eagles, William 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 1
Eisenhower, Dwight D. (Dwight David), 1890-1969 1
Ford, Gerald R., 1913-2006 1
Godson, Susan H. (Godson, Susan Hall), d. 2013 1
Godwin, Edwin Mills, Jr., 1914-1999 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr., 1924- 1
Holton, A. Linwood (Abner Linwood), 1923- 1
Joseph and Margaret Muscarelle Museum of Art 1
Kiwanis International 1
Lambert, J. Wilfred 1
Mason School of Business 1
Order of the White Jacket 1
Quittmeyer, Charles L. (Charles Loreaux) 1
Republican Party (U.S.) 1
Richard Bland College 1
Self Study 1
Society of the Alumni 1
Student Organizations--Omicron Delta Kappa 1
Temple, T. Edward (Theodore Edward), 1916-1977 1
Verkuil, Paul R 1
Virginia State Senate 1
+ ∧ less